You raise me up

You Raise Me Up

Song Josh Groban’s ver., Lyrics hastily typed by yours truly (new to the whole format crap)

Instrumental

When I am down and oh my soul so weary
when troubles come and my heart burdened me,
and I am still and wait here in the silence
until you come and sit a while with me.

You raise me up so I can stand on mountains,
you raise me up to walk on stormy seas

I am strong when I am on your shoulders (high end)
You raise me up to more than I can be

Instrumental- again

(empowered) You raise me up so I can stand on mountains
you raise me up to walk on stormy seas

(softer) I am strong when I am on your shoulders
You raise me up to more than I can be
(strong  with chorus) You raise me up so I can stand on mountains
you raise me up to walk on stormy seas
(strong) I am strong when I am on your shoulders
you raise me up to more than I can be

You raise me up so I can stand on mountains
You raise me up to walk on stormy seas
I am strong when I am on your shoulders
You raise me up to more than I can be (held)
You raise me up ….
To more than I, can be (held)

God the amount of times I typed taise… now the word Raise is looking mighty odd. It came on my playlist and I decided I would tell people of the personal significance of keeping such a song for so long.
Such a simple pile of crap its untrue, I really thought there was more in the means of significant years ago. I’m sure there’s a verse in at least one song I know where there’s been a whole chunk cut out… this might be one of them oddly.

It should be damn obvious that in a less cheesy way than the song depicts that I feel like that about several people in my life. The most important line for me in the whole tirade of repetition is “I am strong when I am on your shoulders”. I can’t literally hop onto people for crushing them, but there is something about the image of being held up by someone else.

Think about it, it’s true in so many ways.

I won’t go hunting down a link to this song since it’s so common place a hell of a lot of covers have been done.

Leave a comment