In your arms Stanfour

In Your Arms

A song I found very much by accident when looking for a far different musical piece. I’ve found it beautiful and chilling at the same time. So…  In the interest of sharing another song that means a lot to me..

Song recorded by Stanfour

I’ll keep going on

As just another one

With another song

Who wants to be the only one for you

Just another guy

Blinded by your smile

Just a lonely heart

Can’t stand this aching feeling we’re apart

Apart

Let me sleep in your arms

Let me breathe

This clean bright light surrounding you

I know I’m not smart

But still I’m trying hard

Let me be your guard

Protecting you, my angel, from the dark

I will not pretend

That I’m just a friend

My deliverance

Will you think about me every now and then

When I call again

Let me sleep in your arms

Let me breathe

This clean bright light surrounding you

Let me dream in your arms

Let me breathe

This clean bright light surrounding you

I can’t breathe

I can’t breathe

Without you

In your arms

Let me dream in your arms

Let me breathe

This clean bright light surrounding you

In your arms

And to be nice… Yes I did find a video, and better than just a video… The youtube one that they have allowed the embed code to be used for. So in the usage of the NON PROFIT clause etcetc Pow. here it is.

Now isn’t that a nice meaningful song… specially if your heart is breaking from distance and your eyes wanting to betray your very self and cry.

And yes… a nice dramatic song needs a nice dramatic follow up – Excuse me while I switch tracks – It continues to amaze me that English as a Second Language artists produce such wonderful tracks in my language.

The Rasmus (somewhat short lived after their track ‘In the Shadows’ ANNOYED THE CRAP out of everyone, fan and foe alike, by being on the radio every day almost every hour – NOT KIDDING you couldn’t avoid the damn song) were some of the first I ever paid attention to that were foreign and so forth… but POW another band. And German (looked it up) their pronunciation so clear (often clearer than English artists, get where I’m going with this).

Just… Such a well put together song with such meaning, it has become one I have promised myself that I will… *gulp* sing to.

OH GOD!!

 

Found that looking for a karaoke version. No kidding it is such a nice version of the song!

Anyhoo, forget the me singing it part… I just… The lyrics can’t be altered for me to add any clarity to how I feel about a certain someone.

It cheers me up and makes me feel lonely at the same time. I wonder how odd it would be to actually sleep in someone’s arms.

I have slept in the past with someone clinging to me (and on one occasion spent the whole night trying to avoid that happening – ex and I were at a sleepover, enough said since we were trying to keep it all a secret). But not mutually snuggled down with someone where I’ve not tried to break free, and where I’ve been the one being held.

Leave a comment